The Relapse Records podcast returns to kick off the Spring with a special OBITUARY takeover! March’s episode also highlights new and upcoming releases from IRON REAGAN, THE OBSESSED, GRUESOME, KING WOMAN, ECSTATIC VISION, JOHN FRUM and UNEARTHLY TRANCE! We also spin a handful of death metal classics from new vinyl reissues. This month, Nick talked with Donald Tardy (Drums) from OBITUARY about the band’s new self-titled album, upcoming tours, beer, cats and more! DOWNLOAD, PLUG IN, AND TURN UP!

New/Upcoming Tracks:

Iron Reagan - Fuck the Neighbors (0:00)
The Obsessed - Punk Crusher (1:50)
Ecstatic Vision - You Got It (Or You Don't) (5:30)
King Woman - Hierophant (15:15)
Unearthly Trance - Into the Spiral (23:08)
Gruesome- Fragments of Psyche (27:12)
John Frum - Presage of Emptiness (31:15)

Death Metal Vinyl Reissue:

Death - Flattening Of Emotions (38:30)
Necrophagist - Only Ash Remains (42:52)
Dying Fetus - Schematics (46:58)
Dying Fetus -Justifiable Homicide (510:56)

Obituary Takeover:

Donald Tardy Interview (57:48)
Obituary - Brave (1:39:40)
Obituary - Straight To Hell (1:43:12)

Direct download: March_2017_Relapse_Records_Podcast.mp3
Category:podcasts -- posted at: 2:00pm EDT

Happy 2017! The Relapse Records Podcast is back and better than ever for the new year. January’s episode highlights new and upcoming releases from OBITUARY, IRON REAGAN, THE OBSESSED, KING WOMAN, UNEARTHLY TRANCE and THE DRIP! We also welcome a new host, Nick, who will take over the job of captivating the masses. Our special guest this month is Paul Delaney from Black Anvil (Vocalist/Bassist) fresh off the recently release As Was full-length. Paul discusses some behind-the-scenes of the record, their tour with the legendary Mayhem, his views on spirituality and even handpicked a few killer tracks for his takeover! DOWNLOAD, PLUG IN, AND TURN UP!

Upcoming/New Relapse Releases:

Obituary - Sentence Day (0:00)
Iron Reagan - Bleed the Fifth (2:48)
The Obsessed - Sodden Jackal (4:49)
King Woman - Utopia (11:08)
Unearthly Trance - Dream State Arsenal (14:17)
The Drip - Blackest Evocation (20:43)

Relapse Bands On Tour:

Incantation - Nocturnal Kingdom of Demonic Enlightenment (25:35)
Gatecreeper – Flamethrower (30:03)
Nothing - Curse of the Sun (33:12)
Cloakroom - Big World (40:06)
Ringworm - The Razor and the Knife (44:57)

Black Anvil Takeover:

Paul Delaney Interview (49:05)
Black Anvil – On Forgotten Ways (1:06:08)
Black Anvil – We Own You (1:14:16)
Zombi – Sequence 1 (1:18:58)
Zombi – Legacy (1:22:27)

Direct download: January_2017_Relapse_Records_Podcast.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 2:00pm EDT